Annual General Meeting and Elects new President & Board of Directors

by / Wednesday, 27 October 2010 / Published in News

The Annual General Meeting was held at the Karaikudi Chettinad Restaurant and brought in the new President with  his team of board directors. The evening began with traditional South Indian Cuisine and moved on to the focus of the evening with the election of new Board. The agenda consisted of the Secretary’s Welcome speech and the President’s Report. The Financial Report was acknowledged and the new Board of Directors were introduced and welcomed. Past President Ken Kirupa thanked his past board for their consistent hard work and commitment to the Chamber and recognized all of the past presidents and members who played a vital effort in the success of the events that took place during his term.

The nomination committee then explained the rules and regulations that the CTCC has in place and pronounced the newly selected Board of Directors and Auditors. Newly elected President Mike Ahilan addressed the members and conveyed his priorities as President and welcomed all the new and existing members to help to continue to excel in the business community with the CTCC’s support.

Many members came and congratulated the new Board members and thanked the on going Board. The Past President Ken Kirupa welcomed of the new President Mike Ahilan and his newly elected team of Directors.

The newly elected board consists of:
Mike Ahilan – President
Sritharan Thurairajah – Vice President
Santha Panchalingam – Secretary
Kalyani Nathan – Treasurer
Ravi Kanagasabey – Director
Suresh Kumar – Director
Navajeevan Anantharaj – Director
Jude Francis – Director
Ghajemukan Mahakanapathypillai – Director
Jeyakumar Sinnadurai – Internal Auditor
Albert Sabanathan – Internal Auditor
Kanish & Partners – External Auditor

For more information, please contact:

Mike Ahilan
Canadian Tamils’ Chamber of Commerce

Leave a Reply